Fall Sports Award Banquet

Cora Custer

The Fall Sports Award Banquet gives athletes the recognition they deserve was held on November 9 in the Memorial Gymnasium . After putting in so much effort during the season, this banquet rewards and recognizes athletes for their hard work during the season.. Coaches for each sport gave out  awards to further recognize the hard work of the athletes.  The RCHS Lions are proud of our athletes and players. 


These awards included the following: 


Girls Soccer:

Offensive MVP – Jin Calaf

Defensive MVP – Lexi Morris

Most Improved – Kylee Macy

Mental Attitude – Isabella Pavey

High Drive – Lily Krodel

EIAC All Conference – Lexi Morris

EIAC All Academic – Isabella Wilson, Audrey Gulley, Kelby Roberts, and Kylie Gray


Boys Tennis:

Co-Most Varsity Wins (24-1) Sam Smith and Cameron Jackman

MVP – Marlin Hershberger

Coach’s Award – Trevor Hunter

EIAC All Conference – Sam Smith, Cameron Jackman, and Marlin Hershberger


Boys Soccer:

Coach’s Award – Jesus Leon

Mental Attitude – Jonathan Starke

Most Improved – Hayden Miller

MVP – Carter Tague

EIAC All Academic – Jonathan Starke

EIAC All Conference – Carter Tague and Jesus Leon



Spirit Award – Gabby Pavey

Above and Beyond – Alexis Mahan

Co-Best Bases – Grace Jarman and Gracie Pharis

Leadership – Elizabeth Amos

Rookie of the Season – Emma Bowles

EIAC All Academic – Alexa Schwendenman, Gabby Pavey, and Olivia Cain


Girls Cross Country 

Heart of the Lion – Savannah Westphal

Perseverance – Ashley Whitham 

Team Leadership – Olivia Wehr

EIAC All Academic – Sofia Kemple, Meredith Lawrence, and Cyndi Tush

EIAC All Conference – Olivia Wehr

Boys Cross Country

Heart of the Lion – Kyle Stanley

Perseverance – Wyatt Jacobs 

Team Leadership – Charles Sterrett

EIAC All Conference – Hunter Parmerlee, Wyatt Jacobs, Charles Sterrett, and Kyle Stanley


Girls Golf 

MVP – Isabella Wilson

Birdie Girl – Claire Waits

Heart of the Lion – Megan Alexander

EIAC All Conference – Isabella Wilson

EIAC All Academic – Isabella Wilson and Claire Waits 



MVP – Olivia Yager

Best Offensive Player – Olivia Yager

Best Defensive Player – Molly Zachery 

Mental Attitude – Carlie Kuhn

EIAC All Academic – Olivia Yager, Jocelyn Cain, Sophia Dora, and Kiley Parsley

EIAC All Conference – Olivia Yager



Offensive Skill Player of the Year – Dylan Thompson

Offensive Lineman of the Year – Devin Richardson

Defensive Skill Player of the Year – Pacey Dye

Defensive Linemen of the Year – Layne Beard

Special Teams Player of the Year – Nathan Dora

MVP – Harper Miller

“Chasing Greatness” LION Award – Austin Kennedy

“Chasing Greatness” LION Award – Chase Woolf

EIAC All Conference – Devin Richardson